AACC Regions

Regional boundaries defined for the purpose of reporting COAG Closing the Gap indicators (Aboriginal disadvantage) by WA region.

The eight regions are: East Kimberley; West Kimberley; Pilbara; Midwest-Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance; Southern; Metro.

The regions are aggregated directly from ABS Statistical Areas SA2 and compatible with Regional Development Commission boundaries.

Geometry is based on ABS SA2 simplified to reduce the number of coordinates and file size.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Access Level
Data Access Statement
Access URL
Data Portal
Data Homepage
Author Chris Dorrian
Maintainer Chris Dorrian
Theme Indigenous Affairs
Geospatial Theme Boundaries
Published on 2016-02-18
Data last updated on 2016-02-18
Update Frequency one-off snapshot
Temporal coverage from
Temporal coverage to
Digital Object Identifier
Geospatial Source Projection
Geospatial Coverage

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
Tiles by MapBox
comments powered by Disqus