Department of Water (DoW)Regional Boundaries (DOW-062)

Department of Water Regional Boundaries were created as a result of the splitting of Department of Water from the Department of Environment. At the time of creation the Department of Water and Department of Environment boundaries were the same. The Department of Water administers a variety of environmental services to the public through 16 regional offices throughout Western Australia. Services include collection and analysis of water resources information, issuing licences, regulating water use, protecting the quality of our water and preparation of policies and plans critical to the future development of Western Australia. The boundaries define the jurisdictional boundaries for regional offices to deploy DOW services.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Data Portal
Data Homepage https://services.slip.wa.gov.au/public/rest/services/SLIP_Public_Services/Boundaries/MapServer/9
Author Department of Water
Maintainer Department of Water
Theme Natural Resources
Geospatial Theme Boundaries
Published on 2016-01-28
Data last updated on 2014-06-25
Update Frequency infrequently
Temporal coverage from
Temporal coverage to
Geospatial Coverage

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
Tiles by MapBox
comments powered by Disqus