Skip to main content

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development

The Australian Government, through the Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities administers the Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Christmas Island, the Cocos (Keeling) Islands, the Coral Sea Islands, the Jervis Bay Territory and Norfolk Island. The Department also manages the Government's interests in the Australian Capital Territory, and the Northern Territory.